Public Holidays 2016

DateDayHoliday
11 Feb Thu Anniversary of the Islamic Revolution
13 Mar Sun Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatemah
19 Mar Sat Oil Nationalisation Day
20 Mar Sun Noruz (Iranian New Year)
21 Mar Mon Noruz
22 Mar Tue Noruz
23 Mar Wed Noruz
31 Mar Thu Islamic Republic Day
1 Apr Fri Sizdehbedar (Nature Day)
21 Apr Thu Imam Ali's Birthday
5 May Thu The Prophet's Acension
22 May Sun Imam Mahdi's Birthday
3 Jun Fri Demise of Imam Khomeini
4 Jun Sat Khordad National Uprising (1963)
27 Jun Mon Martyrdom of Imam Ali
6 Jul Wed Eid Al-Fitr
7 Jul Thu Eid Al-Fitr
30 Jul Sat Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq
12 Sep Mon Eid Al-Adha
20 Sep Tue Eid Al-Ghadir
11 Oct Tue Tassoua
12 Oct Wed Ashura
20 Nov Sun Arbaeen
28 Nov Mon Demise of Prohpet Muhammad
30 Nov Wed Martyrdom of Imam Reza
10 Dec Sat Birthday of Muhammad
 

Public Holidays 2017

DateDayHoliday
10 Feb Fri Anniversary of the Islamic Revolution
2 Mar Thu Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatemah
19 Mar Sun Oil Nationalisation Day
21 Mar Tue Noruz (Iranian New Year)
22 Mar Wed Noruz
23 Mar Thu Noruz
24 Mar Fri Noruz
1 Apr Sat Islamic Republic Day
2 Apr Sun Sizdehbedar (Nature Day)
11 Apr Tue Imam Ali's Birthday
25 Apr Tue The Prophet's Acension
12 May Fri Imam Mahdi's Birthday
4 Jun Sun Demise of Imam Khomeini
5 Jun Mon Khordad National Uprising (1963)
16 Jun Fri Martyrdom of Imam Ali
26 Jun Mon Eid Al-Fitr
27 Jun Tue Eid Al-Fitr
20 Jul Thu Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq
1 Sep Fri Eid Al-Adha
9 Sep Sat Eid Al-Ghadir
30 Sep Sat Tassoua
1 Oct Sun Ashura
10 Nov Fri Arbaeen
19 Nov Sun Martyrdom of Imam Reza
6 Dec Wed Birthday of Muhammad